top of page

Exciting updates for the project..

Greetings to all. David here.

We (me and The Mystery Force) are excited to be able to give you some news on what exactly has been happening lately with this project - 'Human Sacrifice' single and ep due out later this year.

As you all may know it's a totally independent project which incorporates different art forms from independent artists. The ep is the tip of the iceberg.

Me and the band have been practising for a live audio and visual take at the SAE college.

We are a new band, new players but everyone has picked it up great. It was our first time playing with the full set up at the recording itself. Many of you might have seen me lugging the acoustic guitar round Liverpool for the last 7 years. Well on that day the trusty electric and my effects board came with me and we decided to chance it. We had a great day, the takes are sounding good and we're just waiting to get the videos back from the lads at the college who were magnificent in getting it all sorted. Thoroughly recommend them to work with, or get yourself to the college to learn some serious studio art!

More art, in the form of short film. A few very good mates of mine who know their way around a camera are on board with creating what is more like a short film which will accompany the single and ep. A little trailer is right here for thine very own eyes.

We've been out on location doing some filming in amazing locations - the Peruvian Jungle....so greeeeen. Very spiritual occasions. This isn;t your ordinary music vid. We're doing it our way and we just love it.

As for crowdfunding - what can I say. Each week I am humbled at the generosity and will to want to support me with this project. Some people, i don't know why, I wouldn't have even thought it would be their bag. It has unearthed unlikely sources of love and support and has been a real eye opener. Crowdfunding is a funny concept but I think its a method that works off the back of genuine positive feeling from people. For me personally it means so much to be finally involved in such a project. It's been a long and tricky path to get to this point and I see crowdfunding as a major boost in helping me do something meaningful. I am eternally grateful for everyone who understands it and is showing their support.

I can't wait to show you the finished product and more importantly the launch gig which will incorporate multiple art forms and brilliant bands. A few surprises up my sleeve I tell you!

For now, enjoy the trailer

https://youtu.be/Job7CyKH2XE


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page